The Conservatory of Flowers is an amazing place to visit.  Especially on a cold, foggy San Francisco day because it’s always so warm inside!  The orchids are beautiful, the giant lilypads are amazing, and I’m always entertained by the coffee plant.

(So many beautiful orchids!)

One of the great things about The Conservatory is that they do a rotating exhibit.  The first time I was there, they had a bunch of butterflies.  Then, when I went back, that had carnivorous plants!  Right now, they have a model of some parts of San Francisco made out of recycled materials (the exhibit is called Garden Railway).  So many of the models are things on the 49 wonders list, which meant I loved it even more!

This is what the Conservatory of Flowers would look like if it were made out of old recycled plastic.

The ferry building tower made out of forks and a grater!  I love the oven knob as the clock.

The TransAmerica Building didn’t make the 49 wonders list, but it is an icon of San Francisco.  It’s particularly beautiful made out of old cds and computer bits.

The Garden Railway exhibit is only on until March 13th, so if you want to go and would like some company, let me know – it’s one of my favourite places to visit.  (Also, I can’t wait to see what’s coming next!)

