I am so happy tonight – I found a pottery studio!

It turns out that UBC has a pottery club.  And it’s amazingly reasonably priced.  So, now I have a studio where I get to go and make things.

Hip hip hooray!  Also, the pottery club seems to be full of talented, very nice people.  I’m hoping it will be a great way to meet people outside of nursing.

And to top it off, one of the potters there was making yarn bowls!  Something I’ve always wanted to make.

Then to top off the topping it off, the noodle restaurant was open beside the studio and I picked up some won ton soup for dinner.  This is my go-to feel good food.  Not that I needed it tonight, I was feeling so good.  But, I got some anyhow and it is delicious.

A very happy day indeed!  Stay tuned for pictures of new pottery pieces.

