I told you about them yesterday when I also showed you my boots, and it turns out, they are delicious and you should make some to eat as a snack this week!

So, here’s the recipe.  From Canadian Living.  Sorry, no pictures for you today, but I assure if I could I would have taken a picture of how awesome it made my house smell.

2 Tbsp olive oil

2 tsp curry powder

1/4 teaspoon each: garlic powder, ground cumin, ground coriander, salt

1 can (540 mL) chickpeas

In a large bowl, mix together everything but the chickpeas.

Drain and rinse the chickpeas, pat them dry with a towel.  Add them to the bowl and stir it up!

Spread them on a cookie sheet (I used my cast-iron pan because I love it and then you can easily shake the pan by the handle to stir them in the oven) and bake at 400 F until golden, crisp and dried, stirring occasionally.  The recipe says 35 – 38 minutes, but I did that and they were still kind of soft in the middle, so I popped them back in for another 15.

